top of page
Search

Best Advice Part 1


So I got this idea from Sadie Robertson's 'Whoa That's Good' Podcast; she brings people onto the podcast and asks them what the best advice is that they've ever been given. I loved that idea so I decided to do something pretty similar to that. I asked a bunch of people in my contacts what the best piece of advice is that they've been given, and I received a lot of great feedback! I was super happy with the turnout, and I am still receiving some more responses! The plan is as of right now I am going to put out three posts with five people's advice in each post, and then I may end up adding one more if I end up with more than 15 responses. So I hope you guys enjoy these pieces of advice, because I know I sure did!



“Above all else guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it.” -Proverbs 4:23

This verse means a lot to me because, especially in high school, there are so many hard things socially that can be hard to go through and standing strong in our faith and watching our hearts is very important.

-Bergen L.



“Only three things on Earth are eternal: God, God’s Word, and the human soul. These are the three things I want to invest my time in.” -Katie’s Mentor


A mentor of mine stated this quote years ago and it has become a mantra of sorts for me. It reminds me to pursue what matters: relationship; a relationship with God and with people. It flows right along with the greatest commandment and the great commission: Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind. And love your neighbor as yourself (Matthew 37-39). And make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit (Matthew 28:19).


-Katie P.



“Forgiven people forgive people.” -Timothy Attek (from the podcast “It’s Not Complicated”)


I really like that quote because it’s a constant reminder to me of how Jesus forgave me for all that I have done and how can I possibly not extend some grace and forgive those around me! If I say that I can’t forgive someone it’s like saying what that person did to me is worse than what I did to need Jesus’ forgiveness, which is completely ridiculous!


-Tessa S.



“Unless someone like you cares an awful lot, nothing is ever going to get better. It’s not.” -Dr. Seuss


-Rhun K.



"Enjoy the little things in life because one day you'll look back and realize that they were the big things." -Kurt Vonnegut


This quote/advice really rings true in my life, because I tend to take the little things for granted and overlook the beauty in each and every one of them. My friends are all an amazing blessing from God and I sometimes don’t realize how much of a ‘big thing’ they really are. They’re always there to give you advice or talk you through something or even tease you endlessly, but at the end of the day, you get to grow and become a better version of yourself because of them. So I just want to give a shout out to all of my friends out there reading this, I am thankful for each and every one of you and you guys mean more to me than you know! Another little thing in my life I take for granted more times than not are the crazy antics and conversations I have with my family, the ones when we aren’t arguing obviously. I look back on those moments and remember just how much of a ‘big thing’ they actually were.


-Allisyn T.


I hope you all have a blessed day!



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page