top of page
Search

Original Song

Today I will be sharing the lyrics to a song I wrote a few weeks ago. Hope you guys like it!


This Moment


Laughter and love fills the room,

no one is arguing smiles are being shared.

I just can't contain myself I'm just so happy.

I'm living in the moment don't want it to end.

I'm living in this moment don't want it to end.


Our love sure shines through, during times like these.

We all want to enjoy it not sure how it will last.

This moment is special don't want it to end,

Hoping it will last a long, long time.

I'm hoping it will last a long, long time.


This moment, this moment, I don't want to forget it.

Help me to remember this all the time.

I thank you for reminding me of moments like these,

That I should remember more and more.

That I should remember all the more.


The sun comes up, and the moment's over,

fighting has begun once again.

I wish we could go back and make that moment happen,

but that's just no the way that things go.

That's just not the way that things go.


Our love sure shines through, during times like these.

We all want to enjoy it not sure how it will last.

This moment is special don't want it to end,

Hoping it will last a long, long time.

I'm hoping it will last a long, long time.


This moment, this moment, I don't want to forget it.

Help me to remember this all the time.

I thank you for reminding me of moments like these,

That I should remember more and more.

That I should remember all the more.


When everything comes crashing down, we remember that moment

When we were all smiling and laughing.

And I feel so blessed, for these people in my life.

Even though sometimes, I can't stand them.

Even though sometimes I can't stand them.


This moment, this moment, I don't want to forget it.

Help me to remember this all the time.

I thank you for reminding me of moments like these,

That I should remember more and more.

That I should remember all the more.










14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page