top of page
Search

Trusting God During This Craziness


People all over the world have been affected by COVID-19. We in North Dakota have been one of the luckier states to not have as many cases as others, like New York. I realize we aren't at our peak yet, but we can have faith and trust in God that he has his hand in all of this. I would like to give everyone who reads this hope and encouragement during this unpredictable season we are all currently living in.


I'm sure you all can relate to me when I say I am hating quarantine, who wouldn't! We don't get to see our friends or loved ones and everything we had planned for the spring has been canceled or put on hold. But we need to use this time to grow closer to God and give our lives entirely to Him, for he is ultimately in control. He is the only one we can ALWAYS rely on for anything. I believe that God definitely has a plan in all of this madness; we just have to trust in the one who holds all of our tomorrows.


"Jesus is the same yesterday and today and forever." -Hebrews 13:8 NIV


""For I know the plans I have for you," declares the Lord, "plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future." -Jeremiah 29:11 NIV


A friend sent me a verse a few days ago and we both thought that it pertains very well to what we are all dealing with right now. The verse was John 11:4 NIV:


"When he heard this, Jesus said, "This sickness will not end in death. No, it is for God's glory so that God's Son may be glorified through it."


I think this verse is saying that this disease will bring people to Him, because they aren't going to know who or what to turn to. We as Christians need to give God glory during this trying time, and try and give hope through God to those who are struggling or have lost all of their hope and faith. If we band together with God NOTHING is impossible!


"With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible." -Matthew 19:26(paraphrased)


I would also like to share a few more verses to hopefully give you peace in God right now.


"For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord." -Romans 8:38-39 NIV


"The Lord is my light and my salvation--whom shall I fear? The Lord is the stronghold on my life -- of whom should I be afraid?" -Psalms 27:1 NIV


"Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.” -Joshua 1:9 NIV


I am praying that this post meets you where you are and helps you to see the light at the end of this long tunnel we are all in. Have a blessed day!







48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page